The Lizzie and Belle Mysteries: Drama and Danger: New for 2022, a mystery-filled detective story for children, perfect for fans of Robin Stevens!: Book 1

£3.995
FREE Shipping

The Lizzie and Belle Mysteries: Drama and Danger: New for 2022, a mystery-filled detective story for children, perfect for fans of Robin Stevens!: Book 1

The Lizzie and Belle Mysteries: Drama and Danger: New for 2022, a mystery-filled detective story for children, perfect for fans of Robin Stevens!: Book 1

RRP: £7.99
Price: £3.995
£3.995 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods

Description

With a grand conspiracy afoot, and a mysterious organisation threatening their closest friends and family, who can Lizzie and Belle trust? Lizzie is a very courageous girl who is curious and has the features of a detective because she has the talent for noticing details that other people can’t. At the start of the book, the event happened in a fast-paced way – the chandelier fell almost immediately. The main protagonists are two young girls (Lizzie is twelve) who become detectives and try to solve the mystery behind an attack on Lizzie’s father at the theatre.

There’s an absolute bumper crop of brilliant books out this summer, but my pick has to be the first in a brand new series, The Lizzie and Belle Mysteries by JT Williams (June, Farshore). This book is written in the first person and uses a chatty form of language throughout the whole book. This is portrayed very well and therefore gave me a great picture of its inside (and outside) which made me feel like I was really in the story.However, when Lizzie and Belle were delivering their speech at the theatre, I found it quite sad when some people started to walk out. At one point in the story, Lizzie and Belle have a fall out: however, they put their own feelings aside and get along better than before. The Lizzie and Belle Mysteries: Drama and Danger is a children’s story suitable for 8 -12 years of age and above. Spelling Seeds have been designed to complement Writing Roots by providing weekly, contextualised sequences of sessions for the teaching of spelling that include open-ended investigations and opportunities to practise and apply within meaningful and purposeful contexts, linked (where relevant) to other areas of the curriculum and a suggestion of how to extend the investigation into home learning. There are plenty of twists and turns, and just when you think you have almost figured out who did it, the author throws in another surprise.

As Lizzie is the one writing the book, we don’t get much description of her apart from the illustrations. Bringing Georgian London vividly to life, this is a wonderful historical mystery with two delightful heroines. Set in eighteenth-century London, with all the fun and zest of Hamilton and inspired by real Black British historical.She is passionate about storytelling to give voice to those rarely heard and walks the city to uncover its secrets.



  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns

Fruugo

Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop